Baxter PD Excellence Academy Event
 
Webinar Event Details
DATE: Tuesday, November 9, 2021

TIMES: 
9:00 AM PT | 10:00 AM MT | 11:00 AM CT | 12:00 PM ET

TITLE: PD Related Peritonitis
 
PRESENTER:
Arshia Ghaffari, DO, MA, MBAArshia Ghaffari, DO, MA, MBA
Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine
Division of Nephrology, Keck School of Medicine of USC
Medical Director of the DaVita/USC Kidney Center

 


DESCRIPTION/OBJECTIVES:
Peritoneal dialysis-related infections continue to be a serious complication for PD patients. This newly updated presentation on PD-related peritonitis will review the latest report on trends in peritonitis rates, discuss the basics of peritonitis prevention and examine recent key literature to identify current treatment strategies for peritonitis.
 
Upon completion of this session, you will be able to:
  • Examine the basics of peritonitis prevention
  • Outline steps to peritonitis diagnosis and treatment
  • Discuss opportunities and indications for retraining
Upon registering, you will receive an email with all relevant information. In the mean time should you have any questions regarding this event, please reach out to christine_rydzik@baxter.com.
 
Please feel free to forward this registration URL link to your colleagues so they can register and attend the event with you
 
Visit pdempowers.com/hcp for additional educational resources.
Register Now
To register for this event, please complete the registration form below.

*=Required
Please provide email address.
Please provide first name.
Please provide a last name.
Please provide degree.
Please select country
Please select specialty
Please provide Hospital Facility or Clinic Name.
Please provide business Address.
Please provide city.
Please select state
Please provide Postal Code.
Please provide NPI.
Please provide Primary State License Number.
Please select state
You must agree before submitting.

 

 

Privacy at Baxter | Copyright and Legal Disclaimers | Cookie Disclaimers
Baxter is a registered of trademark of Baxter International

© Copyright 2021 Baxter, All Rights Reserved