Baxter PD Excellence Academy Event
 
Webinar Event Details
DATE: Wednesday, February 16, 2022

TIMES: 
9:00 AM PT | 10:00 AM MT | 11:00 AM CT | 12:00 PM ET

TITLE: Peritoneal Membrane Physiology and Prescription Management
 
PRESENTER:
Marcos Rothstein, MD Marcos Rothstein, MD
Professor of Medicine at Washington University School of Medicine
Medical Director of Dialysis Services
Barnes-Jewish Hospital, St. Louis, Missouri

 


DESCRIPTION/OBJECTIVES:
Prescribing chronic PD therapy is part science and part art. The science of the prescription is in the understanding of the patient’s membrane transport status, ultrafiltration and adequacy requirements, and residual kidney function. The art of a PD prescription is in designing a regimen that supports long-term therapy maintenance. This presentation will review salient concepts to achieving an appropriate prescription and ensure long-term success on PD.
 
Upon completion of this session, you will be able to:
  • Describe the PET and ultrafiltration profiles
  • Identify PD prescription goals
  • Discuss the relationship between aquaporins and sodium sieving to a PD prescription
  • Tailor a PD prescription to an individual patient’s peritoneal vascularity
  • Formulate prescription strategies to membrane preservation and long-term therapy maintenance
Upon registering, you will receive an email with all relevant information. In the mean time should you have any questions regarding this event, please reach out to christine_rydzik@baxter.com.
 
Please feel free to forward this registration URL link to your colleagues so they can register and attend the event with you
 
Visit pdempowers.com/hcp for additional educational resources.
Register Now
To register for this event, please complete the registration form below.

*=Required
Please provide email address.
Please provide first name.
Please provide a last name.
Please provide degree.
Please select profession
Please select specialty
Please provide Hospital Facility or Clinic Name.
Please provide business Address.
Please provide city.
Please select state
Please provide Postal Code.
Please provide NPI.
Please provide Primary State License Number.
Please select state
You must agree before submitting.

 

 

Privacy at Baxter | Copyright and Legal Disclaimers | Cookie Disclaimers
Baxter is a registered of trademark of Baxter International

© Copyright 2021 Baxter, All Rights Reserved