Baxter PD Excellence Academy Event
 
Webinar Event Details
DATE: Thursday, October 15, 2020

TIMES: 9:00 am PST, 10:00 am MST, 11:00 am CST, 12:00 pm EST

TITLE: Growing Peritoneal Dialysis During COVID-19
 
PRESENTER:
Jeffrey Perl, MD, SM, FRCPJeffrey Perl, MD, SM, FRCP
Staff Nephrologist, St. Michael’s Hospital
Medical Director, Kidney Care Center Associate Professor of Medicine
University of Toronto, Toronto, Canada

 


DESCRIPTION/OBJECTIVES:
This discussion may cover the following topics:
  • Managing patients and patient starts while reducing the risk of COVID-19 transmission
  • The use of telemedicine during COVID-19 and beyond
  • Benefits of early start Peritoneal Dialysis, including Urgent Starts and Incremental dialysis
  • Strategies for communicating and building relationships with surgeons
  • Catheter placement triage with a nurse advocate
Upon registering, you will receive an email with all relevant information. In the mean time should you have any questions regarding this event, please reach out to christine_rydzik@baxter.com.
 
Please feel free to forward this registration URL link to your colleagues so they can register and attend the event with you
 
Visit pdempowers.com/hcp for additional educational resources.
Register Now
To register for this event, please complete the registration form below.

*=Required
Please provide email address.
Please provide first name.
Please provide a last name.
Please provide degree.
Please select country
Please select specialty
Please provide Hospital Facility or Clinic Name.
Please provide business Address.
Please provide city.
Please select state
Please provide Postal Code.
Please provide NPI.
Please provide Primary State License Number.
Please select state
You must agree before submitting.

 

 

Privacy at Baxter | Copyright and Legal Disclaimers | Cookie Disclaimers
Baxter is a registered of trademarks of Baxter International

© Copyright 2020 Baxter, All Rights Reserved