Baxter PD Excellence Academy Event
 
Webinar Event Details
DATE: Thursday, March 3, 2022

TIMES: 
10:00 AM PT | 11:00 AM MT | 12:00 PM CT | 1:00 PM ET

TITLE: Incremental PD: Could Less Initial Dialysis Mean More For Patient Outcomes?
 
PRESENTER:
Jeffrey Perl, MD, SM, FRCPJeffrey Perl, MD, SM, FRCP
Staff Nephrologist, St. Michael’s Hospital
Medical Director, Kidney Care Center Associate Professor of Medicine
University of Toronto, Toronto, Canada

 


DESCRIPTION/OBJECTIVES:
Due to consistent global survival evidence and enhanced financial incentives, PD has grown at a faster rate than the number of patients being treated for kidney failure over the past decade. In the wake of AAKHI and its mandatory ETC model, the US is expecting a further boost in PD growth, and providers want to ensure patients continue to receive high quality care at home. The latest ISPD guidelines and KDOQI commentary support Incremental PD as part of a person-centered, goal-directed care model, tailored to the individual needs of the patient.
 
Upon completion of this webinar, you will be able to:
  • Understand the requirements for setting an initial PD prescription
  • Discuss the role of RKF in Incremental PD, and potential strategies to preserve RKF
  • Highlight the potential advantages and limitations of implementing an incremental PD strategy based on the latest evidence
Upon registering, you will receive an email with all relevant information. In the mean time should you have any questions regarding this event, please reach out to christine_rydzik@baxter.com.
 
Please feel free to forward this registration URL link to your colleagues so they can register and attend the event with you
 
Visit pdempowers.com/hcp for additional educational resources.
Register Now
To register for this event, please complete the registration form below.

*=Required
Please provide email address.
Please provide first name.
Please provide a last name.
Please provide degree.
Please select country
Please select specialty
Please provide Hospital Facility or Clinic Name.
Please provide business Address.
Please provide city.
Please select state
Please provide Postal Code.
Please provide NPI.
Please provide Primary State License Number.
Please select state
You must agree before submitting.

 

 

Privacy at Baxter | Copyright and Legal Disclaimers | Cookie Disclaimers
Baxter is a registered of trademark of Baxter International

© Copyright 2021 Baxter, All Rights Reserved