Baxter PD Excellence Academy Event
 
Webinar Event Details
DATE: Thursday, September 24, 2020

TIME: 9:00 am PST, 10:00 am MST, 11:00 am CST, 12:00 pm EST

TITLE: Peritoneal Dialysis Access: Catheters and Placement
 
PRESENTER:
John H. Crabtree, MDJohn H. Crabtree, MD
Chair, PD University for Surgeons
International Society for Peritoneal Dialysis-North America
Harbor-University of California Los Angeles Medical Center, Torrance, CA

 


DESCRIPTION/OBJECTIVES:
Peritoneal access is a key aspect in technique survival and successful PD therapy. The history of peritoneal access outcomes, peritoneal catheter morphology and proper implantation techniques are discussed in this presentation.
 
Upon completion of this session, you will be able to:
  • Differentiate between the various catheter types
  • Make informed decisions regarding catheter selection
  • Identify best demonstrated practices in catheter implantation techniques
  • Recognize unique situations that warrant a customized access for specific needs of the patient and/or program
Upon registering, you will receive an email with all relevant information. In the mean time should you have any questions regarding this event, please reach out to christine_rydzik@baxter.com.
 
Visit pdempowers.com/hcp for additional educational resources.
Register Now
To register for this event, please complete the registration form below.

*=Required
Please provide email address.
Please provide first name.
Please provide a last name.
Please provide degree.
Please select country
Please select specialty
Please provide Hospital Facility or Clinic Name.
Please provide business Address.
Please provide city.
Please select state
Please provide Postal Code.
Please provide NPI.
Please provide Primary State License Number.
Please select state
You must agree before submitting.

 

 

Privacy at Baxter | Copyright and Legal Disclaimers | Cookie Disclaimers
Baxter is a registered of trademarks of Baxter International

© Copyright 2020 Baxter, All Rights Reserved