Baxter PD Excellence Academy Event
 
Webinar Event Details
DATE: Thursday, September 17, 2020

TIME: 9:00 am PST, 10:00 am MST, 11:00 am CST, 12:00 pm EST

TITLE: PD Clinical Q&A with Dr. Saxena featuring Managing PD Catheter Dysfunction during COVID-19
 
PRESENTER:
Anjali Bhatt SaxenaAnjali Bhatt Saxena, MD, FASN
Clinical Associate Professor of Medicine, Stanford University School of Medicine
Director of Peritoneal Dialysis, Santa Clara Valley Medical Center, San Jose, California

 


DESCRIPTION/OBJECTIVES:
Catheter dysfunction is a frequent cause of technique failure and a common reason for transfer from PD to HD. Catheter dysfunction occurs when there is not the proper dialysate flow needed for dialysis. This presentation addresses the causes and treatment approaches to catheter dysfunction.
 
Upon completion of this session, you will be able to:
  • Describe how to assess, manage and prevent the following types of PD catheter dysfunction:
    • Flow disturbances
    • Inflow/outflow pain
    • Catheter migration and occlusion
Upon registering, you will receive an email with all relevant information. In the mean time should you have any questions regarding this event, please reach out to christine_rydzik@baxter.com.
 
Visit pdempowers.com/hcp for additional educational resources.
Register Now
To register for this event, please complete the registration form below.

*=Required
Please provide email address.
Please provide first name.
Please provide a last name.
Please provide degree.
Please select designation
Please select specialty
Please provide Hospital Facility or Clinic Name.
Please provide business Address.
Please provide city.
Please select state
Please provide Postal Code.
Please provide NPI.
Please provide Primary State License Number.
Please select state
You must agree before submitting.

 

 

Privacy at Baxter | Copyright and Legal Disclaimers | Cookie Disclaimers
Baxter is a registered of trademarks of Baxter International

© Copyright 2020 Baxter, All Rights Reserved