Baxter PD Excellence Academy Event
 
Webinar Event Details
DATE: Wednesday, October 7, 2020

TIMES: 9:00 am PST, 10:00 am MST, 11:00 am CST, 12:00 pm EST

TITLE: PD Clinical Q&A Featuring Peritoneal Membrane Physiology and Prescription Management
 
PRESENTER:
Marcos Rothstein, MD Marcos Rothstein, MD
Professor of Medicine at Washington University School of Medicine
Medical Director of Dialysis Services
Barnes-Jewish Hospital, St. Louis, Missouri

 


DESCRIPTION/OBJECTIVES:
This is a chance for you to bring all of your clinical questions to the table and have a 1:1 conversation with Dr. Rothstein, one of the PD industry’s leading key opinion leaders. We noticed that our national webinar’s audience had more questions than our Q&A session allowed time for, so this is a brand new offering allowing us to focus more time on directly addressing your clinical needs. In addition, Dr. Rothstein will present key concepts from our Peritoneal Membrane Physiology and Prescription Management presentation.
 
During this time, you will have the opportunity to ask specific questions, hear case studies as well as learn key concepts on the following:
  • Describe the PET and ultrafiltration profiles
  • Identify PD prescription goals
  • Discuss the relationship between aquaporins and sodium sieving to a PD prescription
  • Tailor a PD prescription to an individual patient’s peritoneal vascularity
  • Formulate prescription strategies to membrane preservation and long-term therapy maintenance
Upon registering, you will receive an email with all relevant information. In the mean time should you have any questions regarding this event, please reach out to christine_rydzik@baxter.com.
 
Please feel free to forward this registration URL link to your colleagues so they can register and attend the event with you
 
Visit pdempowers.com/hcp for additional educational resources.
Register Now
To register for this event, please complete the registration form below.

*=Required
Please provide email address.
Please provide first name.
Please provide a last name.
Please provide degree.
Please select country
Please select specialty
Please provide Hospital Facility or Clinic Name.
Please provide business Address.
Please provide city.
Please select state
Please provide Postal Code.
Please provide NPI.
Please provide Primary State License Number.
Please select state
You must agree before submitting.

 

 

Privacy at Baxter | Copyright and Legal Disclaimers | Cookie Disclaimers
Baxter is a registered of trademarks of Baxter International

© Copyright 2020 Baxter, All Rights Reserved