Baxter PD Excellence Academy Event
 
Webinar Event Details
DATE: Thursday, October 20, 2022

TIME: 9:00 AM PT  |  10:00 AM MT  |  11:00 AM CT  |  12:00 PM ET

TITLE: Patient Activation in Kidney Care: Your role in achieving patient participation through person-centered care in ESKD 
 
PRESENTER:
Kabeya Mwintshi, MD Kabeya Mwintshi, MD
Specialist in Nephrology and Hypertension
St. Louis Area Hospitals, St. Louis, MO

 

 

 
DESCRIPTION/OBJECTIVES:

ISPD 2020 Practice Recommendations encourage the delivery of high-quality, goal-directed peritoneal dialysis that utilizes a person-centered, individualized shared decision-making approach tailored to the person’s well-being, lifestyle, and quality of life.
Supporting the ESKD patient in their healthcare journey through a person-centered care approach enables and empowers patients to take a more active role in their health and healthcare.  With the right knowledge, skills, and confidence, a person can become an activated self-manager who is ready, willing, and able to participate in their own healthcare and engage in shared decision-making. This presentation is designed to help address strategies for integrating Patient Activation into dialysis care and provide practical approaches to supporting the patient journey.

Upon completion of this session, you will be able to: 

  • Recognize the importance of person-centered health care in ESKD
  • Define what Patient Activation is in the context of person-centered care
  • Outline key proactive strategies for integrating patient activation into dialysis care
Upon registering, you will receive an email with all relevant information. In the mean time should you have any questions regarding this event, please reach out to christine_rydzik@baxter.com.
 
Visit pdempowers.com/hcp for additional educational resources.
Register Now
To register for this event, please complete the registration form below.

*=Required
Please provide email address.
Please provide first name.
Please provide a last name.
Please provide degree.
Please select country
Please select specialty
Please provide Hospital Facility or Clinic Name.
Please provide business Address.
Please provide city.
Please select state
Please provide Postal Code.
Please provide NPI.
Please provide Primary State License Number.
Please select state
You must agree before submitting.

 

 

Privacy at Baxter | Copyright and Legal Disclaimers | Cookie Disclaimers
Baxter is a registered of trademark of Baxter International

© Copyright 2021 Baxter, All Rights Reserved